Mini Kettle

I. Need.  Tea.

Throw me in a jungle, in a desert, on an iceberg…I’m OK as long as I have my tea.  Bringing my own teeny kettle with me ensures that I can have tea anytime.

Also, if you are in a situation with dodgy water, boiling it is always a good thing.  Having a kettle also means you can make instant oatmeal, ramen soup and other warm food when you’re in a pinch.

Don’t bother with the plastic travel kettles – they break, and heating up plastic over and over again isn’t good.  Avoid buying travel kettles with separate bases or loose parts, as they aren’t as durable. A solid metal mini kettle like this one from Fust is all that’s needed.

http://www.fust.ch/fr/nav/shop/online-shop/category/wasserkocher/product/primotecq-rwk-897.html?cHash=c0d475c2058826574c9b9b99fdb778a4

Leave a Reply

